Mt. Lorne Local Advisory Council logo

Mt. Lorne October 18th, 2018 Municipal Election Results


Peter Carr           Kookatsoon

Lisa Chevalier   Annie Lake Road


Jess Sellers      The Meadows

Kevin Kennedy      Robinson

James Rowberry      Cowley

NOTE: Only two Mt. Lorne community members stood for council for the October 2018 election, Lisa Chevalier and Peter Carr. The Local Advisory Council needs at least three councilors to have quorum. Since the election, Jess Sellers, Kevin Kennedy and James Rowberry have all been appointed by the Minister of Community Services. Though we have a ward system in Mt. Lorne, Community Services has allowed two exceptions to have councilors represent a ward in which they do not live.

Mt. Lorne is divided into 5 Wards: Kookatsoon/CCC; Cowley; Robinson; The Meadows; Annie Lake Road

Each Ward has one Councillor. Councillors are elected for three years. Meetings are held once a month at the Mt. Lorne Community Centre, with the occasional special meeting. Councillors receive a small monthly honorarium.

Who is eligible:
  • Canadian citizen, 18 years or older.
  • a resident of Mt. Lorne for one or more years (Refer to Government of Yukon, Municipal Act)

Please consider putting your name forward to serve your community!